Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
A1	Minutes	That both sets of minutes be approved as an accurate record.
A2	Declarations of Interest	The Chief Officer (Governance) advised that a personal interest would be recorded for all Members on the Schedule of Remuneration for 2021/22 (agenda item 12).
A3	Chair's Communications	The Chairman referred to the sad news of the recent death of former Councillors Dennis Parry, John Beard and Eric Owen, who had been Members of the Council. He also referred to the sudden death of Mike Catherall who was a much valued member of the Council's Streetscene and Transportation Team.
		In paying tribute the Chairman said Councillor Dennis Parry had represented the Whitford Ward from 1995-1999, and was chair of the Education Committee from 1996-1999. Previously Councillor Parry had been a member of Delyn Borough Council and Clwyd County Council and was Leader of the Council until local government reorganisation in 1996.
		Councillor John Beard was a Labour member who represented the Shotton East Ward from 1997. Councillor Beard was a member of the Executive and on leaving this position was appointed Chair of the Economic & Environment Overview & Scrutiny Committee until he retired from the Council following the 2008 elections.
		Councillor Eric Owen represented the Connah's Quay Golftyn Ward from 2008-2012 and was a member of the Independent Alliance Group. He served on both the Community & Housing, and Social & Health Overview & Scrutiny Committees.
		Mr Mike Catherall was a long standing employee of the Council who worked in the Waste and Recycling Collection Service and Nercwys Household Recycling Centre. Mr Catherall was a highly respected and popular member of the Streetscene and Transportation Team.
		The Chairman asked Members to observe a one minute silence in tribute to them.
		Councillor Paul Shotton paid tribute to Councillor Dennis Parry.

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		Councillor Veronica Gay paid tribute to Councillor Eric Owen.
		Councillor Ian Roberts, Leader of the Council, paid tribute to Councillors Dennis Parry, John Beard and Eric Owen. He spoke of his association with each and their personal qualities, achievements, and significant contribution to the work of the Council. Councillor Roberts also commented on the sad loss of Mike Catherall and expressed his sincere condolences to the partners, family, and friends of all.
		The Chief Executive also extended deep condolences on behalf of officers to the families and friends of the former colleagues.
		Councillor Glyn Banks reiterated the sentiments which had been expressed and paid tribute to Councillor Dennis Parry and Mike Catherall. He said they would be missed and expressed his sympathy to their partners and families.
		Councillor Ron Davies paid tribute to Councillors John Beard and Dennis Parry. He spoke of his close association with Councillor Beard both as a colleague and friend.
		The Chief Officer (Streetscene & Transportation) paid tribute to Mike Catherall and spoke of the shock of the sad news of his sudden death. She said he was a highly valued member of the Service and would be missed by his work colleagues. She thanked Members for their support and condolences which she would pass to his family and the Streetscene & Transportation Team.
		The Chairman expressed best wishes for the speedy recovery of Councillors Bernie Attridge and Derek Butler who were unable to be present due to serious illness.
		The Chairman announced that Councillor David Williams had tendered his resignation as a Member of the Council to take immediate effect following the meeting. He invited Councillor

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		Williams to speak. Councillor Williams said it was with regret that he tendered his resignation and commented on the reasons for his decision. He paid tribute to Members, officers, and staff in a number of the Council's Services, which had given him valued support during his term of office. The Chief Executive thanked Councillor Williams for his acknowledgements and wished him well for the future on behalf of the Council.
		Councillor Dennis Hutchinson thanked Councillor Williams for the personal support he had provided to him and expressed best wishes to him for the future.
A4	Petitions	There were no petitions.
A5	Local Democracy & Boundary Commission for Wales: Review of Flintshire Ward Boundaries update	(a) That a letter be sent to the Minister for Finance & Local Government which challenges the Boundary Commission's proposals for a three Member ward for Flint and the proposal to merge the Caergwrle Ward with Llanfynydd and Treuddyn Wards and asks for them to be reversed;
		(b) That the letter to the Minister also includes the three principles outlined above for future reviews; and
		(c) That the Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) be formally invited to support the principles outlined above.
A6	Boundary Commission for Wales:2023 Review of Parliamentary Constituencies	That the process to be followed during the Boundary Commission for Wales 2023 Review of Parliamentary Constituencies be noted.
A7	Declaration of Diversity in Democracy	(a) That Council recognises the importance of diversity in democracy, and commits to developing an action plan to improve diversity;
		b) That the detailed work creating the Flintshire Diversity in Democracy Action Plan be undertaken by the Constitution & Democratic Services Committee; and

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		(c) That that the Council writes to the WLGA, seeking a declaration to be signed by employers to consent to releasing employees for public service.
A8	Protocol on acting outside the ward	That subject to the amendment above, Council adopts the 2021 revised Member Protocol on Involvement in Other Wards.
A9	Amendments to the Rules of Procedure	(a) That the Council considers and approves the changes to the Rules Of Procedure as shown in appendix 1; and
		(b) That further work be undertaken to develop a Flintshire policy on multi-location meetings.
A10	Appointment of an Independent Member to the Standards Committee	(a) That Jacqueline Guest be appointed to the Standards Committee until the 21st July 2027;
		(b) That David Davies be appointed to the Standards Committee from 1st January 2022 until the 31st December 2027;
		(c) That Noela Jones be thanked for acting as Lay Person on the Committee; and
		(d) That Phillipa Earlam be thanked for her work on the Committee.
A11	Schedule of Remuneration for 2021/22	(a) That the completed Schedule of Remuneration for 2021/22 as attached be approved for publication; and
		(b) That the Head of Democratic Services be authorised to add the names of the co-optees to the Schedule and republish as necessary and make any further necessary changes to the Schedule as they arise.
A12	Public Question Time	None were received.

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

A13	Questions	None were received.
A14	Notice of Motion	None were received.